Loading... Please wait...

After Sylvius by Wallace


Click the button below to add the After Sylvius by Wallace to your wish list.


About This Work

Composer:  Frank Wallace 

Description: Suite for solo guitar in three movements, inspired by Sylvius Leopold Weiss. This piece in G minor is in a quasi-Baroque style with three movements; Largo, Allegro, Passacaglia, in honor of the great lutenist Sylvius Leopold Weiss. Written for my good friend Isaac Bustos, there is also a version with very few changes for ten-course lute.

Opus #: 24

Instrumentation: Guitar

Era: 21st Century

Form: Suite

Type of Work: Solos

Nationality: American

Parts:  Score

Pages: 7

Written: 2002

Duration: 11 minutes

Difficulty level: Moderate difficulty

Publisher: Gyre Publications


Vendors Other Products

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

chat iconOur newsletter


Recent Updates