Loading... Please wait...

Asturias - Leyenda by Albéniz/Babak


Click the button below to add the Asturias - Leyenda by Albéniz/Babak to your wish list.


About This Work

Product Description

Composer: Isaac Albeniz

Arranger: Babak Rostami

Instrumentation: Guitar Quartet

Era: 20th Century

Description: Asturias is the fifth piece of the Suite  Española (Spanish Suite) Op.47 by I. Albéniz. This is one of the most beloved pieces in the repertoire.

Form: Suite

Type of Work: Chamber Music

Type of Ensemble: Guitar Quartet

Nationality: Spanish

Parts: Score and Parts


Product Videos

Leyenda by Albeniz: OSA Guitar Orchestra (06:47)
Oakland School for the Arts Guitar Orchestra performs Leyenda by Isaac Albeniz (arr. Babak Rostami) Omid Zoufonoun, director. Guitarists: Joseph Odoms Jasmine Stade Liam Hardison Barett Robertson Zachary Merlino Neel Foon Cole Berliner Deron Cannon Ike Fenner Cate Krystoff David Pyle Fatir Muhammad Gabe Wallin Sachel Birch Edgar Duchesneau
  • Leyenda by Albeniz: OSA Guitar Orchestra
    Oakland School for the Arts Guitar Orchestra performs Leyenda...

About Composer/Arranger

Babak RostamiBabak Rostami started playing guitar when he was a teenager. As a solo performer, Mr. Rostami turned his abilities and talents to chamber music; he is a founding member of the Cedar Guitar Quartet. As a founding member of this illustrious guitar quartet, Mr. Rostami has taken the art of quartet arranging to its highest level. Seconda Prattica is thrilled to offer his substantial arrangement of Rossini's - The Barber of Saville for guitar quartet.

Mr. Rostami holds a degree in composition. He has had guitar lessons with Maestro Nikita Koshkin and Dr.Lily Afshar.

Besides maintaining his busy schedule of performing, composing, arranging, and commitments with the Cedar Guitar Quartet; he also maintains a large private studio.

Vendors Other Products

Product Reviews

Write Review

  1. so beautiful.

    Posted by Unknown on 6th Jul 2013

    actually i have heard this arrangement played by a guitar orchestra and i loved that. its a reliable arrangement and worth playing and listening times and times.

chat iconOur newsletter


Recent Updates